OneDrive – for all your large stuff

So I’m pretty unimpressed with OneDrive for active files.

On the other side of the coin, OneDrive is ok for backing up large amounts fo files. I have all my documents, videos and pictures on OneDrive – nearly 300Gb of them.

I have even had the sad opportunity to drag them back again when a primary hard disk failed. It took a while, but I was able to get them back ok.

The way I use OneDrive for backing up whole main PC is to use a file synchronisation program – to regularly look for files that have changed.

OneDrive exists and a new virtual drive, and I regularly mirror my Documents, Videos and Pictures to this virtual drive using Syncovery.

Will write about Syncovery soon.

 

OneDrive – for all your large stuff

Leave a Reply

