The Tyranny of E-mail: The Four-Thousand-Year Journey to Your Inbox

The Tyranny of E-mail: The Four-Thousand-Year Journey to Your Inbox The Tyranny of E-mail: The Four-Thousand-Year Journey to Your Inbox by John Freeman

My rating: 3 of 5 stars I never thought that email was tyranical. Over the years I have just gotten used to email interruptions. On my desktops I even run 2 copies of gtalk so that I get an immediate popup when new email arrives. Now that I have read this book I am thinking more about how to get work done in blocks and not get stuck in an email loop. The book feels padded a bit but is still an interesting read. Mobile email will only make email worse in the future. The book didn’t deal with IM which surprised me as this is far worse IMHO. I have one colleague who insists on IM, and shuns email – he wants an immediate response. Now that is a tyrant ! View all my reviews >>

The Tyranny of E-mail: The Four-Thousand-Year Journey to Your Inbox

Leave a comment