False Economy of shared hosting

12-03-2009 9-54-52 AM So I’m really happy with siteground.com as a host – they are cheap and their support is fast and accurate, even brilliant.

But I do have to wonder what sort of false economy or empty marketing is used to promote a shared hosting service with 768000 MB of storage and 750 000 MB of bandwidth a month.

I had a process go haywire and they were close to shutting me off for using too many shared resources. So I know they monitor how much of the box your little account uses.

Leaves me wondering how anyone could possible use that much bandwidth without trigger a trap – or indeed how you would ever backup that much data.

False Economy of shared hosting

Leave a Reply

